More about us


Topics


Flight & Integration

Flight and immigration present society with a challenge – namely how to integrate refugees and immigrants into a nation, both in terms of employment and social integration in general. The Schöpflin Foundation therefore supports projects and organisations that work to promote the long-term integration of people with a migration background.

Non-Profit Journalism

Journalism is going through a period of upheaval. Old business models are becoming less and less effective. Media diversity is under threat. Non-profit journalism is one of many responses to what some people are calling the »crisis in the media«. We believe it is a necessary addition to state-funded and commercial journalism because a free press is a prerequisite for an open society and a vibrant democracy.

Schöpflin Biotop

The Schöpflin Biotop think-tank focuses on projects that are not mainstream, but which are so interesting and promising that we feel they are worthy of further investigation. The Biotop may throw up new issues, or give rise to new cooperation projects. In short, the Biotop is where the Schöpflin Foundation can experiment with its own future.

Economy & Democracy

In the right quantities, the economy and democracy go together like salt and pepper. But today the pursuit of profit dominates the taste of politics; and democracy has become too insipid. That is why we promote organisations that are working on a »new recipe« – one that will make the economy more digestible and will once again give people a taste for democracy.

Schools

More and more school children are struggling with finding the right path for them: should they succumb to the increasing pressure to go to university and get a degree? Or should they try to gain a place on one of the rare apprenticeship schemes? At the same time, the divide between what children currently learn at school and the skills they will need in the course of their lives is becoming ever wider. It is time for a rethink – and to set a new course. The Schöpflin Foundation, together with its partners, is looking for new ways of doing things.

Methodology



Our Venues

The Schöpflin Foundation’s culture and debating venue – a place for agitation.

Learn more

Act before addiction takes hold.

Learn more

The ideal breeding ground for creativity, inspiration and innovation.

Learn more

A very special place where individuals learn how to become integrated members of the community.

Learn more

A creative town planning project using the knowledge of the many to re-design part of the town…

Learn more

News

Großes Finale von »Confidance« in Hamburg auf der Bühne

12/07/18

Kinder begeistern bei der Abschlussaufführung des Tanzprojekts »Confidance – Tanz dich stark!«

Kindertheatertreffen 2018 im Alten Wasserwerk

12/07/18

Nellie Nashorn und SAK Wasserwerk freuten sich über viele Gäste beim Kindertheatertreffen.

Leadership Day & Sommerfest der Schöpflin Stiftung

10/07/18

Spannende Begegnungen, gemeinsame Arbeit und ein großartiges Sommerfest mit über 100 Gästen!

Summer Holiday Workshops for Children and Young Adults

02/07/18

Places still available for the Summer Holiday Workshops in the Schöpflin Werkraum

»EU Migration Policy Summit« in Brussels

07/06/18

Schöpflin Foundation at the Ashoka EU Migration Policy Summit in Brussels.

The Schöpflin Foundation at the Association of German Foundations 2018 Conference

06/06/18

NGOs and foundations discuss the »digital divide between foundations and NPOs’«.

»Make Comics Great Again« Project Week

23/05/18

At the beginning of April this year three young adults from France brought the world of comics to...

Root Factory celebrates its successful pilot programme

03/05/18

On 19th April 2018 ‘Root Factory’ – an entrepreneur incubator programme supported by the Schöpflin...

Newsarchive

Mehr über uns


Förderthemen


Flucht & Integration

Die Menschheit ist in Bewegung: Aus aller Welt und aus allen Kulturen kommen Menschen zu uns, die sozial und beruflich integriert werden wollen. Die Schöpflin Stiftung unterstützt Projekte und Organisationen, die sich für eine langfristige Integration von Geflüchteten einsetzen.

Gemeinnütziger Journalismus

Die Medienwelt ist in der Krise. Die alten Geschäftsmodelle funktionieren immer weniger. Verlage kürzen Etats oder stellen Zeitungen ganz ein. Öffentlich-rechtliche Sender tendieren immer stärker zum Mainstream. Die Folge: Die Medien werden ihrer Wächterfunktion nicht mehr in ausreichendem Maße gerecht. Die Schöpflin Stiftung fördert deshalb Initiativen, die daran arbeiten, eine zunehmend komplexer werdende Welt immer besser zu erklären.

Schöpflin Biotop

Die spannendsten Innovationen entstehen zuweilen dort, wo man sie nicht erwartet. Wenn schrittweise Veränderungen nicht mehr weiterbringen, müssen völlig neue Ideen her. Die Schöpflin Stiftung sagt ja zur Disruption und unterstützt Projekte mit dem Potenzial, unser Leben zum Besseren zu verändern – in welchem Bereich auch immer…

Wirtschaft & Demokratie

Wirtschaft und Demokratie sind, richtig dosiert, wie Pfeffer und Salz. Doch das Profitstreben dominiert den Geschmack der Politik, und Demokratie ist zu fade geworden. Daher fördern wir Organisationen, die an einer neuen »Gewürzmischung« arbeiten – die Wirtschaft bekömmlich machen und Menschen wieder auf den Geschmack der Demokratie kommen lassen.

Schule & Entwicklung

Immer mehr SchülerInnen tun sich im Spannungsfeld von »Akademisierungswahn« und Azubimangel schwer damit, den für sie persönlich richtigen Weg zu finden. Parallel dazu geht die Schere zwischen dem Wissen, das von Schulen derzeit vermittelt wird, und den Kompetenzen, die SchülerInnen im Laufe ihres Lebens benötigen werden, immer stärker auseinander. Zeit für ein Umdenken – und Umsteuern. Die Schöpflin Stiftung sucht mit ihren Partnern neue Wege.


Methodik



Einrichtungen

Ein Kulturort der Schöpflin Stiftung. Ein Haus der Unruhe.

Mehr erfahren

Aktiv werden, bevor Sucht entsteht.

Mehr erfahren

Ein idealer Nährboden für Kreativität, Inspiration und Innovation.

Mehr erfahren

Ein ganz besonderer Ort, in dem das Ich als Teil der Gemeinschaft gestärkt wird.

Mehr erfahren

Ein künstlerisches Planungsprojekt, das ein Stück Stadt mit dem Wissen der Vielen neu gestaltet.

Mehr erfahren

News

Leadership Day und Sommerfest 2019

11.07.19

Die Schöpflin Stiftung arbeitet und feiert mit Partnern und Freunden.

Neuer Förderpartner: IMAGINE Foundation

11.07.19

Berliner NGO erleichtert über digitale Wege legale Migration nach Deutschland.

»Brombach, du schmeckst mir 2.0«

09.07.19

FABRIC lädt am 12. Juli ab 19 Uhr zum vietnamesischen Nachtmarkt mit Grillen und Musik ein!

Insights und Empfehlungen für unterwegs!

05.07.19

Wir sind jetzt auch auf Twitter und LinkedIn!

Essen auf Rädern

14.06.19

Spiesser-Foodtruck und Eis vom Eismann am PlanKiosk auf dem FABRIC-Gelände.

Mit dem »Bürgerrat Demokratie« neue Wege finden

11.06.19

Regionalkonferenzen sollen konkrete Vorschläge zur Stärkung der Demokratie erarbeiten.

Eindrücke vom Deutschen StiftungsTag 2019

11.06.19

Stiftungen sprachen über Demokratie und diskutierten über Chancen und Herausforderungen.

Bundesweiter Förderfonds für Demokratie

07.06.19

Demokratie-Initiativen können sich für eine Mikroförderung von max. 5.000,– Euro bewerben.

Newsarchiv